22February

EVENT DATE

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018

PRESENTER(s)

SkillEducators

3:00 pm ET | 2:00 pm CT |1:00 pm MT | 12:00 pm PT

Duration : 90 Minutes

Event Material

Training Description

As a labor and employment law attorney, you are always reviewing documentation that supports your client’s version of what happened.  As a human resource professional, you look at documentation so that you can approve a termination recommended by the supervisor.  But as a supervisor, your focus is usually more on getting production done, and you “forget” to document that you had to tell a subordinate three times to do a task.  You put off doing those performance appraisals.  What are they used for anyway?  And, as a supervisor, you are often documenting misconduct or performance issues of someone you once worked side by side.  Is documentation easy?  No.  Is it critical?  Yes.  But how do you do it right? 

In this program, you’ll learn how to:

  • Learning effective documentation techniques
  • Learning how policies and procedures can help you but also hurt you
  • Learning how to use documentation to teach your employees
  • Learning what documentation you need to justify a termination decision
  • Learning about your record retention requirements

Who Should Attend:

  • HR Professionals
  • HR Directors
  • Managers
  • In-House Counsel
  • Attorneys
  • Business Owners

Ask a question at the Q & A session following the live event and get advice pertaining to your situation, straight from our expert speaker.

Training Format

Pre Recorded

Industry

Human Resource & Payroll

What is On-demand ?

Replay of previously recorded Webinar available online to access anytime, anywhere. And you can watch this webinar multiple times within 24 hrs on the date of your choice. You will receive the instructions & link to attend the On-Demand webinar on the webinar date only.

*Above prices are for single user only, for multiple users call us at 855-358-8585